Do you believe in ghosts?

I do. Well this happened to me when i was 10 years old. I lived in Lima down town in an old house, on the second floor. My little brother Jorge who was about 5 years old in that time started crying at nights  and my my mom asked me to sleep with him on his bed. I did it  and then he  told me that he saw a man every night at by  the door of the bedroom and that he was very afraid of that. He described the man and I just listened to him, of course I didn’t believe him. That night at about 1.00 a.m. Jorge woke me up whispering on my ear: Ruben, Ruben, there he is! and then he covered his head with the blanket. I suddenly felt really cold but it  was February, then I looked up slowly and I SAW the shadow of a man looking at us. I didn’t see his face but I saw his body and his movements. I got really afraid and i covered my head with the blanket quickly. My brother and I were trembling then after some seconds it wasn’t cold anymore. Jorge told me: He is gone! I looked  up again and there was no body at the door. I hugged my little brother and then i called up my mom. They came and they turned on the lights. I told them what happened but of course they didn’t believe me.  After that night My brother and I slept together but with the lights on. Then y Mom brought a priest to bless the house. Some years later we knew that on the first floor of the house the previous owner committed suicide many years ago. After the blessing we never saw the man again.

Tags:

28 Responses to “Do you believe in ghosts?”

  1. bruno Says:

    well…, i agree with you ruben, i think the ghosts are real and i had a gohst experience too… that was horrible! i saw a man too but only one day my parents didn’t beleve me too! i think only the kids and teens can see the ghost… but the old people can’t see the ghosts….

  2. Manuel Mestanza Rojas Says:

    When I was six years old my grandfather died in the dining room of my house, I was very sad my family were crying but
    I saw the ghost of my grandfather in my dining room . One day I saw the mirror and my grandfather behind me , I couldn´t seeclearly I confused because he died, he looked at me strangely.
    I saw him nervasly and he dissapeared .
    During my grandmother´s birthay I saw my grandfather sat down with my grandmother and he kissed her I was scared and my mother told me to be calm and I still understand this !!!

  3. Jose Manuel Ramos Says:

    Hi teacher, today I’m going to write about a experience of ghost in Ica.
    1 year ago, I went to Ica with my family. I visited my uncle Alberto, he lives in Tacama. My uncle told me a story about ghost. The story started this: when my uncle was 20 years old. He returned to house. It was raining heavily and was dark. He couldn’t saw clearly. Suddenly, he saw a child in the church. He walked quickly and the child too. After 10 minutes, he told him: who are you? The child answered: I’m Roberto. And my uncle asked him: What are you doing here? The child answered: I don’t have a house. So, my uncle said, ok! Let’s go to house. My uncle was nervous, the child’s clothes was neatly. When my uncle arrived to house , the ghost disappeared.

  4. Laura Ramos Says:

    One day , my sister was watching tv , in my mom’s room
    She saw a photo , she saw a strange photo
    She saw a ghost in it
    She went quickly to dinning room. 🙂
    I was eating my Lunch and She Reached me .
    She was nevous and I got nervously
    Then we went calmly to my mom’s room
    we looked around carefully the room
    but ghost disappeared quickly
    and we call my mom 🙂
    but my mom did not believe us
    she thought we were crazy
    but everything that we said it was true
    but my mom kept saying we were crazy u.u

  5. Eva Miluska Says:

    Hi teacher! Now I will tell you about a story of ghosts. This story is about my cousin. Two years ago, my aunt told me about her son. The story stars when she went to the supermarket and left her daughter in her bed because her daughter to 6 months was sleeping. When she returned to her house, she walked very slowly because she thought: ‘My daughter will wake up!’. Then, when she went to her bedroom, she was very scared because her son wasn’t there anymore. She looked for her son in every room. And finally she faund her daughter under the bed and her daughter was very nervous. My aunt was very very scared and she never knows what happened.

  6. Shirley Says:

    Hi ruben i want to tell you that when I was eight years old I traveled to Trujillo with my family. We wento to an hoter .It was haunt but whe didn`t know it . My mother and my father went out to buy food for dinner .My little brother was sleeping when suddenly the door opens slowly. I was calmly because I thought that it was my mother .Nervously I saw and it wasn`t anybody. It was strangely .I went to the door for close it ,I was afraid because I saw a little boy there ,crying. I ran to him quickly to help. he ran away. i did`t know what to do.After that the doors closed heavly. Two hours later my parents come to the room and I told them everything but they didn`t believe me .

  7. Kevin Says:

    Teacher this is my history about Ghosts
    When I was 8 years old. I travelled to Lunhahuana, I was staying in my grandmother’s home,well,the next day. I went to the famous house called “La Casa Embrujada”.
    I remember , When I went to that house, my grandfather told me kevin “Don’t nervous” but When I stayed in that house. I heard strange movements and I saw a young.
    After I started to walk slowly, but Nervously I closed my eyes. And My aunt said ” Kevin calmly”. Finally I left the house

  8. rodrigo paredes espinoza Says:

    Hello Ruben! i write about a ghost experience.
    3 years ago, My granmother died in my grandfather´s house because she was sick.
    2 years ago, I went to my grandfather´s house because was his birthday. I remember that it was in july. I was playing soccer with my cousins. I went for the ball,the ball was in a bedroom,I entered to the bedroom and I saw my grandmother´s ghost. She looked at me strangely. Nervously, I was scared ,I didn´t understand. I asked “What happen grandmom?”. She didn´t answered at me. She dissapeared. I ran away, I talked with my cousins, but they laughed at me.

  9. Cecilia Says:

    Hey, Ruben :D, well now i will tell you about a story of ghost ;)…
    One nigth in my old house, a man lived in my old house, this person was a bad person he had cancer.. one nigth he died.
    Days later my mom and my family bought this house and the man called Nelson haunted all the days… thats days were terrible.
    Nelson always bothered at nigths, he was bad with all my family and me.
    He did strange noisys and the ghost didn’t leave us in peace.
    I was afraid, specially in the nigths because nelson hit me and bother me.
    My mom got tired of nelson and she decided to sell the house.
    And now our lives in my new house is a lot better.

  10. Eder Mendoxa Saavedra Says:

    Well, I believe en ghosts because when I was a child, I was alone in my house because my mother and my father went to the supermarket fast and I was playing soccer in my computer noisely then I went to the bathroom fast and when I returned to my bedroom , I saw my grandfather died but he had only half body , in this moment I felt nervous and scared. I ran fast to my bathrooom and I stayed there, then my parents came back to my house and I approched to them criying and then I told the history nervously

  11. Bryan Loayza Says:

    This is a story of my teacher Anali. My teacher had a brother. His name was Pepelucho. So, the brother died. Then, some years later. The Anali’s mother had a new son. The baby was a special child because, the dead brother could talk with the baby.
    One day, at a dinner the younger brother asked his mother about Pepelucho. So, the family looked at him strangely, because no one had talked at him about Pepelucho. Nerviously, the mother asked at him how is he know about Pepelucho. The younger brother said very calmly:”Pepelucho talk with me and he tells me some things about him”. After that, the family was quietly. In other opurtunity my teacher said us. One day she heard how her younger brother was laugh happily; how if he played with someone. And Anali said us in her home really weird things happen.

  12. giorgia casimiro guerra Says:

    Hello…teacher….Well,this story happended to my aunt so she told me her story of the reason why she believes in ghosts.Three years ago,in the “”Oreategui”” neighboorhod,one neighboor of this street died.After two weeks of this dead, the spirit appeared in the house of my aunt ,she felt scared and she couldn’t see claearly.it was very strangely and was’t clearl.In her mind my aunt thought it calmly because the neighboor was dead.Then she smiled happily because that is very scandly .After that she drank a lot of water and she walked slowly and she slept in her bed.

  13. Allison S. Says:

    Two years ago, in a trip with my classmates of the school and some teachers. My friend saw a ghost. In the room on the hotel have an extranger picture, in this picture had an extrange person. he was scared and sad. This person died near the hotel. It was a scared picture.
    In the night, my classmate was left alone in his room and he hear an extrange noise on the bathroom, he walked slowly and calmly. Then, he oppened the bathroom’s door. Suddenly, he saw not clearly the extrange person of the picture, and he yelled. Next, my teachers went to his room, and my classmate was crying and then sayed nervously: ” I saw him” pointing the picture. This day anybody couldn’t sleep. It was a horrible experience. I never forget it.

  14. Grower Espinoza Says:

    Three years ago, when I was sleeping with my teddy bear, I listened a big noisy on the first floor. I thought that It was a robber; Quickly, I took my gun and I got down the stairs, but I only see my dog “Goku”. It looked at me Strangely because It didn’t bark, also his eyes look red, below, I shot ten bullets to my dog, but It didn’t die. Slowly, his body disappeared. Finally, I remembered, Goku was killed last year!!!!!!…..Buuuuuuuuu!!!!!

  15. bruno pt. 2 Says:

    this is my story… six months ago. I was alone in my house only with my cat and my dog. it was at 7:30pm and I was playing in my computer and then I heard a noise in the bathroom. I didn’t go to see what happen there, because the game was exciting, but after 2 minutes aproximatly I heard the noise again.And each time was more noisely. So I went to the bathroom. And my was in teh bathroom it went out fast and then it behaved strangely and nerviously, dangerously. then when I calm my dog I returned to my bedroom and a shade was stay up in front of my computer. I closed the door and I went out to my house and waited to my parents came back…. I was scared!!!!! {AL}

  16. Karen Rojas Says:

    Well…! 🙂 when I was a thirteen years old my father traveled to Trujillo with my aunts … They went to an hotel . Then They went to the forest for a walk… suddenly my father nervously said that ” There was a ghost” :O then They stayed quietly. My father ran quickly to the hotel. He was scared and then my aunts come back nervously. Two weeks later my father told me this history happily and calmly…! 🙂

  17. Shirley Says:

    Hi ruben well i don’t know how eliminate the last comment , so… when I was eight years old I traveled to Trujillo with my family. We wento to an hoter .It was haunt but whe didn`t know it . My mother and my father went out to buy food for dinner .My little brother was sleeping when suddenly the door opened slowly. I was calm because I thought that it was my mother .Nervously I saw and it wasn`t anybody. It was strange .I went to the door for close it ,I was afraid because I saw a little boy there ,crying. I ran away to him quickly to help. he ran away. i did`t know what to do.After that the doors closed heavly. Two hours later my parents come to the room and I told them everything but they didn`t believe me .

  18. Maria Gracia Pequeño Says:

    Hi ruben, I never see a ghost but my mom yes.
    My mom saw a ghost when she was 16 years old. She was in her aunt’s house. She was taking care of her little brother.
    Suddenly, she listened to noisy and she went to the first floor quickly but she didn’t see anything.

    She was nervous. Then her little brother started to cry desperately.
    Nervously,she raised on the stairs and she saw an old woman near the cradle. She looked at my mom slowly and calmly.
    The woman was her grandmother she smiled happily and she dissaper quickly.
    Carefully my mom took her little brother in her arms. He was smiling.
    After that her parents arrived at home and my mom calmly told them this history.

  19. Grace Soriano Arroyo Says:

    Well , ten years ago . In the house of my grandmother . My aunt was in there . He watched Tv in the sofa , suddenly , He listened a strange noise, then He ran to the kitchen and saw a shad , and he felt nervous , Nervously he asked to my grandmother about the ghost then she answered, The ghosth is your grandfather . She said camly . After that He couldn’t sleep .Next day i visited to my grandmother and she told me about me the problem , and i felt cgill , and I couldn’t enter to my living room But my grandmother calm me .
    It was very strange .

  20. Briam Sanchez Says:

    This is my history about ghost:
    I traveled to a town from de highlands, when I was 8 years old. I heard more histories about ghost. a history says. One night a old man went to his house . It was 3 a.m. He was drinking, strangely he saw quietly a little boy with her mother. They made ​​this man a question and he pushed this boy with her mother an abyss. She was a tall girl and he had blond hair . Other day the same old man saw them clearly and they killed this man. The people from this town can never see this man and evey day, the people from this town usually go to sleep at 8 p.m because the ghost of this woman with her son roam for all town.

  21. Isis Rojas Says:

    Hello, Ruben . This is my history about Ghost.

    4 years ago, My grandmother died but when she died, she didn’t say good bye to her family. So, the day of the funneral Everybody were in the living room and in that moment, All heard a strange noisy. My father calmly, said: All quiet, All stayed good. Then, in the house of my Uncle, when he was sleeping, He felt that a person sat down in his bed, but he didn’t see anything. He woke up quickly; He started to looking for a person, carefully. But in the house, there wasn’t anybody.
    My uncle went to the funneral and he told us what happened, all took the news, calmly.

  22. Eduardo pino Says:

    Last month , the teacher of math to my high school told us , when was the reunion of parents , all the people returned to their house , but , my teacher stayed here because he needed to go to the restroom , after that he saw the class room , suddenly , he saw a white shadow and then saw a child sit in the desk then turns around and saw the theacher after that the theacher began to scream ,went to the director and he told all about the white shadow, and the director said ”they are our friends”

  23. Grecia Esqueche Reyes Says:

    I visit to my grandparents every year, but the last year something strange happened, my cousin was very nervous. When I asked him what happened? He said me that the last night when he was sleeping he woke up because he listened a noise, he left of his bedroom and saw a shadow of a man. Then he cried and went running to the bedroom of his mother was worried and she asked him what happened? He couldn’t answer the question because he was nervous, so his mother calmed him. This night he slept whit his mother.
    The next day in the breakfast he said that he saw a ghost; all went dissent about it, my uncle said that maybe he imagined it because he saw a terror movie.

  24. Jhon ccaycho Says:

    I remember When i was twelve .i stayed in My house at 10:00
    In The living room And i saw a lot of tv shows . I was alone in My house because my parents went to a party from 10:00 to 11:00 .i could hear a noise . I was nervous And strange And a lot of things happened that night But for ten minutes My house was quiet And i was very scared And i could see a person who was cried on The stairs And i walked away slowly And happily My parents around to My house And i ran quickly because My parents said me stayed in Your bedroom!!!

  25. Johan Oshiro Says:

    A front of my house there is a school. Well i went with four friends to the school at 9:00 p.m. We had a key 😀 , so we went to the 7th floor. There is a music room . We were alone in the school , but we heard a strange noise in the 5th floor!. It was like chairs crushing with the wall. We were scared! we closed the door quickly.My friend said : I saw a child but i couldn´t see clarly.
    I opened the window calmly and i saw the child too. He looked at me strangely. My friend said : LETS GO OUT OF HERE!. So… we got down the stairs slowly and we ran away quicly! .It was very scary! :3

  26. Allison Llamoja Says:

    Well! I had a streght expirience. i went to my beachhouse with my family. When my parents were sleeping , i went to the beach . I was relaxing in the beach but suddenly i saw a woman emerging from the sea! I couldn´t see clearly but i think she is in her 30’s . she was naked ,she had long black hair . she was getting closer .She looked me strangely! so i stood slowly and i ran quickly to my house. Nervously , i couldn´t open my door! ,but finally i did it . this night i couldn’t sleep it was really scary! :/!

  27. Karen rojas Says:

    Well…:) When I was a thirteen years old my father traveled to Trujillo with my aunts… They went to an hotel. Then They went to the forest for a walk… Suddenly my father nervously said that ” There was a ghost ” Then They stayed quietly. My father ran quickly to the hotel. He was scared and then my aunts come back nervously.
    Two weeks later my father told me this History happily and calmly. 🙂

  28. Xiomara Quesada P. Says:

    Guess what ??? I do !! .. one or two months ago I was watching TV with my brother in my livingroom about 10:00 or 11:00 pm then I said to Diego: Hey its late we have to sleep and he said: ok let’s go and I said: Please close the kitchen’s door !! I’m going to close the livingroom’s door and Diego said: ok.. see you tomorrow good night and I said: Ok good night. After that I brushed my teeth and I went to the laundry and I saw a shadow walking from the kitchen to the livingroom So I thought It was my brother !! AND I walked to my bedroom and I saw My brother in his bedroom and I said: ” Diego is in his bedroom so it was my father ” and then I saw my father and my mon in their room and I said : WHAT ??? SO WHO IS THE SHADOW ????? I was really surprised and scare !! in the morning I told my family what happened and obviously they didn’t believe me but I’m sure that I saw a man walikng !!! *.*

Leave a comment